Bye bye locs

Hello beauties! It has been a very long time since I have updated this blog. I’m sorry. This was my last semester of my bachelor year in college. I worked so hard during this semester that I really didn’t have a chance to update you ladies on what’s been going on. As you read in the title I have gotten rid of my locs. When I posted on Facebook that I was getting rid of my locs everyone said ” OMG you’re cutting your hair off?”. No no no I didn’t cut my hair. I actually combed each loc out one by one. It took roughly 15 hours of elbow grease for my mother to take them down.
I decided to remove my locs for a number of reasons. My first reason is because I was having major hair issues and I was only able to wear my hair in certain styles which drove me crazy. My second reason is because I think hair is an expression of how you feel and I no longer felt that my locs were expressing how I felt on the outside or inside. And my third reason is because I just felt like I wanted and needed a change. And what better change is there than a hair change?

20110505-100900.jpg

20110505-100916.jpg

20110505-100924.jpg

20110505-101010.jpg

Leave a Reply

